Florida Educational Driving School

State and county certified driving courses.

What are 3 crashes in 3 years law and how do I complete this requirement?

Florida Statutes, requires drivers who have been convicted of, or plead nolo contendere (no contest) to a third traffic offense that caused a crash within 3 years to complete a Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (FLHSMV) approved driver improvement course.

Drivers who were at fault in three crashes within a three-year time period, are required to:

  • Complete 12 hours within an approved FLHSMV Advanced Driver Improvement course.
  • Complete 4 hours of behind-the-wheel training from a FLHSMV-approved, Florida licensed commercial driving school (CDS).
  • Pass an extended road test with a driver license examiner or tax collector licensing agent.
Failure to complete these requirements within 90 days of the conviction will result in a license cancellation.

Let’s Get Started!

Enroll For Online