Florida Educational Driving School

State and county certified driving courses.


How do I get my license reinstated or apply for a Florida Hardship License?


Have Your License Reinstated:
With each Florida 12 Hour ADI (Aggressive Driver Improvement) registration you will receive a Free Enrollment Verification Letter immediately via e-mail which will allow you to apply for a hardship license. A hardship license is a restricted license which is issued by the state, in accordance with statutes or by order of the court, after a driver's license has been suspended. When you receive your Enrollment Verification, you will need to submit it to the Florida Bureau of Administrative Review Office nearest to you. Once approved by the Florida Bureau of Administrative you will have your hardship license. You can find the nearest Bureau of Administrative Reviews Office Information Below:

Location Phone Address
Clearwater (727) 507-4405 4585 - 140th Avenue, North, Suite 1002 33762
Daytona Beach (386) 254-3912 995 Orange Avenue 32114
Ft. Myers (239) 278-7421 4048 Evans Avenue, #305 33901
Ft. Pierce (772) 468-4050 3220 South US 1, Suite 8 34982
Gainesville (352) 955-2030 2815 NW 13th Street, Suite 302 32609
Jacksonville (904) 777-2132 7439 Wilson Blvd. 32210
Lantana (561) 540-1190 1299 W. Lantana Road 33462
Lauderdale Lakes (954) 677-5800 3718 W. Oakland Park Blvd 33311
Melbourne (321) 984-4910 2325 S. Babcock Street 32901
Miami (305) 265-3001 7795 W. Flagler Street, Suite 82C 33144
Orlando (407) 445-5581 4101 Clacona Ocoee Road, Suite #152 32810
Panama City (850) 872-7745 237 West 15th Street Lincoln Center 32401
Pensacola (850) 494-5728 100 Stumpfield Road 32503
Tallahassee (850) 617-2414 2900 Apalachee Parkway 32399
Tampa (813) 276-5795 2814 E. Hillsborough Ave. 33610
Winter Springs (407) 327-6678 154 Tuskawilla Road, Suite 1368 32708


Steps to receive your Florida Hardship License:
  • Enroll in this Florida 12 Hour ADI (Aggressive Driver Improvement) course. Once enrolled you will receive your Free Enrollment Verification Letter.
  • Contact your local county clerk’s office to get a copy of your 30 day driving record. This letter will have information on your driving history and driving records.
  • Fill out this FL-DHSMV Division of Driver Licenses Bureau of Administration Reviews Application for Hardship License Form: Application for Hardship License Form
  • Go to your local DHSMV office and submit your Application for Hardship License Form along with both your 30 day driving record that you receive from the county clerk and your Free Proof of Enrollment Verification Letter we provided you to the Florida Bureau of Administrative Review Office.

    You must bring multiple forms of identification:

    Bring one copy of either your United State birth certificate, Certificate of naturalization, United States Passport, Alien registration card, or Consular proof of birth abroad

    Bring one copy of either your Social Security Card, Recent W-2 Form, Pay check stating your social security number, or any 1099 Form.

    Bring two copies of either your Mortgage, deed, rental agreement or payment booklet, Florida Vehicle registration or title, Utility bill or work order, or a statement from someone you live with along with 2 address documents in that person’s name.

  • You will be assigned a hearing officer that will determine if you are eligible to receive a Florida Hardship License.
  • After receive your hardship license you must complete the Florida 12 Hour ADI (Aggressive Driver Improvement) course in order to have your driver’s license reinstated. (In most situation if you are a habitual offender (HTO) you will need to finish the 12 Hour ADI course prior to applying for a hardship license.)
After completing the course, and once your suspension time has expired, you can request a full license reinstatement at the same Florida Bureau of Administrative Review Office.

In Florida your driver’s license can be suspended for many different reasons. If you have a suspended license, any offense that requires payment or fines must make these payments and any additional late fees prior to having their license reinstated by the State of Florida.

If your license was suspended because you obtained too many points on your license due excessive traffic offenses, you can determine the suspension time frame by the points you received.
  • 2 points in 12 months, you could receive a 30 day suspension.
  • 18 points in 18 months, you could receive a 3 month suspension.
  • 24 points in 24 months, you could receive a 12 month suspension.
Some of the most common driving violations for points received and the amount of points they will result in are:
Speeding
15 mph or less over the speed limit 3 points
More than 15 mph over the speed limit 4 points
Speeding resulting in an crash 6 points

Moving Violation
Moving violation (includes driving during restricted hours and parking on a highway outside the limits of a municipality) 3 points
Moving violation resulting in a crash 4 points
Failing to stop at a traffic signal 4 points
Passing a stopped school bus 4 points
Reckless driving 4 points
Leaving the scene of a crash resulting in property damage of more than $50 6 points
Improper lane change 3 points
Violation of a traffic control sign/device 4 points
Open container as an operator 3 points
Child restraint violation 3 points
Littering 3 points

For a full list of driving violations and points, you can view the Points Value Table - Detail by Florida Statute Driving Violations here: Florida Violation Point and Statute Reference

If you have been labeled as a Habitual Traffic Offender (HTO) by the State of Florida you have had 15 or more moving violations that resulted in points or committed at least three of the below offenses within a five year period, resulting in a license suspension.
  • Any felony in the commission of which a motor vehicle is used
  • Driving while your license was suspended or revoked (DWLSR)
  • Driving under the influence (DUI)
  • Failing to stop and render aid as required under the laws of this state in the event of a motor vehicle crash resulting in the death or personal injury of another
  • Driving a commercial motor vehicle while his or her privilege is disqualified
  • Voluntary or involuntary manslaughter resulting from the operation of a motor vehicle
Habitual Traffic Offender (HTO) could have their license suspended up to five years and might not be eligible to apply for their hardship license until one year from the suspension date. When the five year period is completed, you will have to apply for reinstatement of your driver’s license. You can contact your nearest Florida Bureau of Administrative Review for more information on how to obtain you hardship license if you have been labeled as a Habitual Traffic Offender (HTO).

Now it’s time to start the process of getting your license and driving freedom back.

Let’s Get Started!
Enroll For Online